City Council 2017-03-27T19:46:28+00:00

Lackawanna City Council and Meeting Schedule for 2017

City Council meetings are held on the first and third Mondays of each month in the City Council Chambers of  City Hall, 714 Ridge Road at 7:00 PM. There is opportunity for the public to address the City Council on matters of public interest during this portion of the City Council Meetings. Each regular Council Meeting is preceded by a 30 minute work session and is open for the public to observe. Additional City Council Meetings and/or public hearings may be scheduled at other times or locations upon proper public notice.

Public notices pertaining to City Council Meetings are published in the Lackawanna Front Page and are also posted on the bulletin board in the Lobby of City Hall first floor. Further information regarding meetings can be obtained by calling the City Clerk’s Office at 716-827-6660.

  • Monday, January 9 (Reorg. & Reg.)

  • Monday, January 23

  • Wednesday, February 8

  • Thursday, February 16 (Special Meeting)

  • Monday, February 27 (budget 5:30)

  • Monday, March 6 (budget 5:30)

  • Monday, March 20 (budget 5:30)

  • Monday, April 3 (budget 5:30)

  • Tuesday, April 18 (budget 5:30)

  • Monday, May 1 (budget 5:30)

  • Monday, May 15

  • Tuesday, June 6

  • Monday, June 19

  • Monday, July 17

  • Monday, August 21

  • Tuesday, September 5

  • Monday, September 18

  • Monday, October 2

  • Monday, October 16

  • Monday, November 6

  • Monday, November 20

  • Monday, December 4

  • Monday, December 18

Keith Lewis
Keith LewisCouncil President
716-827-6458
klewis@lackny.com
Abdulsalam K. Noman
Abdulsalam K. Noman1st Ward Councilman
716-827-6459
firstward@lackny.com
Annette Iafallo
Annette Iafallo2nd Ward Councilwoman
716-827-6461
secondward@lackny.com
Joe Jerge
Joe Jerge3rd Ward Councilman
716-827-6460
thirdward@lackny.com
Kevin R. Surdyke
Kevin R. Surdyke4th Ward Councilman
716-827-6462
fourthward@lackny.com